Careful on this Website ...

12-27-03

To: Ringsurf Managers and "Email Me" on Wanda's site and WinCustomize Magazine'

Re: Desktop themes Creations & Collectors Webring

While looking for some desktop themes I came across this webring and had a little problem ...
This is my letter to them:



"I wanted to let you know that I used this
http://www.ringsurf.com/netring?ring=thedtcc;id=78;action=list

then: http://www.taterbugsplace.com/
which was #12 Wanda's

when I downloaded a couple of cursors, not only was I bombarded with pop=up's, an attempt to download some kind of program onto my computer but also had two virus' put in the major files on my computer.

Had I not gone to another website in the ring first I would never again use any webring associated with you!

Thought you would like to know!"
584 views 4 replies
Reply #1 Top
oops .. that didn't come out quite right. Hope you can figure out what I was saying ... Lindy
Reply #2 Top

Anyone silly enough to DL the 'font' from Wanda's site will probably learn quickly.

It's better to stay with legitimate, public skinning sites such as Wincustomize.com, and the others linked at right, etc...

Reply #3 Top
by Citizen Lindyxo - 12/27/2003 7:12:35 AM
12-27-03

To: Ringsurf Managers and "Email Me" on Wanda's site and WinCustomize Magazine'

How does this have anything to do with WC Magazine?



Powered by SkinBrowser!

Reply #4 Top

The link to the "font" download is http://www.taterbugsplace.com/Sheer%20Elegance.exe
Why would you download an exe that is supposed to be a font? Don't be so trusting on sites you know nothing about.

You were warned about the popups ............

"When you download you will get Popups,but they are not from my site,but from the site where my files are stored for downloading.Sorry,but theres nothing I can do but provide this link."





Powered by SkinBrowser!